clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

It Won't Be Long Now...

... till we can see baseball. The Cubs today announced their spring training broadcast schedule, which includes nine games on radio, and eight on TV, two of which are national broadcasts on ESPN or ESPN2 (all games 2:05 CT unless indicated):

Thursday, March 3 at Oakland Athletics (WGN Radio)
Sunday, March 6 at San Francisco Giants (WGN Radio)
Monday, March 7 at Texas Rangers (ESPN, 1:05 p.m. CT)
Saturday, March 12 vs. Los Angeles Angels (WGN-TV, WGN Radio)
Sunday, March 13 at Los Angeles Angels (WGN Radio)
Monday, March 14 vs. Chicago White Sox (Comcast Sports Net)
Saturday, March 19 (split squad) vs. Milwaukee Brewers (WGN-TV, WGN Radio)
Sunday, March 20 at San Diego Padres (WGN Radio)
Wednesday, March 23 at Arizona Diamondbacks (ESPN2)
Saturday, March 26 at Colorado Rockies (WGN Radio)
Sunday, March 27 vs. San Diego Padres (WGN Radio, Comcast Sports Net)
Monday, March 28 vs. Seattle Mariners (WGN Radio)
Friday, April 1 at Seattle Mariners at Las Vegas (WGN-TV, 9:05 CT)
Saturday, April 2 at Seattle Mariners at Las Vegas (WGN-TV, ESPN2, 3:05 CT)