clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

NHL Winter Classic Ticket Official Ticket Information

New, 15 comments

If you want to go to the Winter Classic at Wrigley Field on January 1, and you're not a Blackhawks season ticket holder, nor a member of the Amateur Hockey Association of Illinois, which will have some tickets allocated to members (no, you can't join now, you had to be a member by October 15) in a special drawing, here's what you are going to have to do:

A general public random drawing will be held to determine who will have an opportunity to purchase the remaining tickets with a limited number of tickets set aside for the community ticket initiative described below. Fan registration for the random drawing will be conducted through the Chicago Blackhawks' official website beginning on or about Noon ET/11 a.m. CT, Wednesday, Nov. 5, 2008, through on or about 11:59 a.m. ET/10:59 a.m. CT, Friday, Nov. 28, 2008. Registrations received after the deadline will not be accepted. There is no fee to register. Limit one entry per person. Each registrant selected will have an opportunity to purchase a limited number of tickets.

Good luck!