clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Mike Scioscia And Jim Tracy Named BBWAA Managers Of The Year

No surprise here, and the SBNation awards announced last week agree with both these selections.

Tracy got 29 of the 32 first-place votes. Two first-place votes went to Tony LaRussa and one to Joe Torre.

In the AL, Scioscia got 15 first-place votes, Ron Gardenhire 6, Joe Girardi 4, Don Wakamatsu 2, and one for Ron Washington.

BBWAA's NL Cy Young Award Winner will be announced tomorrow.