clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

SB Nation Hall Of Fame Balloting

The baseball bloggers of SB Nation decided to hold a vote similar in format to the BBWAA voting for induction into the Hall of Fame for 2010. The BBWAA results will be released on Wednesday, so we figured today would be a good time to release ours, to generate some discussion in advance of the official vote totals.

52 SBN ballots were returned; thus it took 39 votes for election. Only one player was elected; one other fell one vote short. Go past the jump to find the results.

Player % Vote Total Votes
Bert Blyleven 92.3% 48
Roberto Alomar 73.1% 38
Barry Larkin 63.5% 33
Tim Raines 53.8% 28
Mark McGwire 51.9% 27
Edgar Martinez 48.1% 25
Alan Trammell 40.4% 21
Andre Dawson 32.7% 17
Lee Smith 26.9% 14
Fred McGriff 25.0% 13
Dale Murphy 17.3% 9
Jack Morris 13.5% 7
Don Mattingly 11.5% 6
Harold Baines 7.7% 4
Dave Parker 3.8% 2
Kevin Appier 3.8% 2
Ellis Burks 1.9% 1
Ray Lankford 1.9% 1
Shane Reynolds 1.9% 1
Not receiving votes: Andres Galarraga, Pat Hentgen, Mike Jackson, Eric Karros, David Segui, Robin Ventura, Todd Zeile

Here is a complete list of the voting from all SBN sites. My ballot is the first one listed under BCB; the other one went to Mike, our editorial cartoonist. Dissect to your heart's content.