clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Cubs Announce Spring Training Broadcast Schedule

New, 40 comments

The first game of the Cubs' spring training schedule for 2012 is just 45 days away, and today, the team announced its broadcast schedule.

As was the case last year, cubs.com will be hosting internet audio broadcasts free (you do have to have a MLB.com login or the MLB At Bat smartphone app) for most games that are not otherwise carried on WGN radio, WGN-TV or CSN Chicago.

There will be at least one broadcast for every day of the spring schedule and 30 of the 35 games will be on at least one of the outlets, either radio, broadcast or cable TV, or on the internet.

Game times are 2:05 CST through March 10, 3:05 CDT from March 11 (the beginning of Daylight Saving time) on, except as noted, on the full schedule, which you can find after the jump.

Sunday, March 4	        Oakland Athletics	Mesa	        CUBS.COM
Monday, March 5	        Oakland Athletics	Mesa	        WGN Radio
Tuesday, March 6	Colorado Rockies	Mesa	        WGN Radio
Wednesday, March 7	Kansas City Royals	Surprise	WGN Radio
Thursday, March 8	Seattle Mariners	Mesa	        CUBS.COM
Friday, March 9	        Chicago White Sox	Glendale	WGN-TV (Sox announcers), CUBS.COM
Saturday, March 10	Milwaukee Brewers	Maryvale	WGN-TV, WGN Radio
Sunday, March 11	Los Angeles Dodgers	Glendale	WGN-TV, CUBS.COM
Monday, March 12	Cincinnati Reds	        Mesa	        WGN Radio
Tuesday, March 13	San Francisco Giants	Scottsdale	CUBS.COM
Wednesday, March 14	Milwaukee Brewers	Mesa	        CUBS.COM
Thursday, March 15	Arizona D'backs (ss)	Mesa	        CUBS.COM
	                Colorado Rockies (ss)	Scottsdale	------------
Friday, March 16	San Francisco Giants	Mesa	        CUBS.COM
Saturday, March 17	Oakland Athletics (ss)	Phoenix	        WGN Radio
	                Texas Rangers (ss)	Las Vegas	------------
Sunday, March 18	Chicago White Sox (ss)	Mesa	        CUBS.COM
	                Texas Rangers (ss)	Las Vegas	------------
Monday, March 19	Seattle Mariners	Peoria	        CUBS.COM
Tuesday, March 20	Texas Rangers (ss)	Mesa	        CUBS.COM
	                Oakland Athletics (ss)	Phoenix	        ------------
Wednesday, March 21	OFF DAY
Thursday, March 22	Texas Rangers	        Surprise	CSN, CUBS.COM
Friday, March 23	Colorado Rockies	Scottsdale	CUBS.COM (3:10 p.m.)
Saturday, March 24	San Diego Padres	Mesa	        WGN-TV, WGN Radio
Sunday, March 25	Cleveland Indians	Goodyear	WGN-TV, WGN Radio
Monday, March 26	San Diego Padres (ss)	Mesa	        CUBS.COM
	                Arizona D'backs (ss)	Scottsdale	------------
Tuesday, March 27	Cincinnati Reds	        Goodyear	CUBS.COM
Wednesday, March 28	Cleveland Indians	Mesa	        CUBS.COM
Thursday, March 29	San Diego Padres	Peoria	        CUBS.COM
Friday, March 30	Los Angeles Dodgers	Mesa	        CUBS.COM
Saturday, March 31	Los Angeles Angels	Mesa	        CSN, WGN Radio
Sunday, April 1	        Los Angeles Angels	Tempe	        CUBS.COM
Monday, April 2	        Arizona Diamondbacks	Scottsdale	CUBS.COM (3:10 p.m.)
Tuesday, April 3	Milwaukee Brewers	Mesa	        WGN Radio (2:05 p.m.)