clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Cubs Selling Holiday Ticket Gift Packs

New, 7 comments

As if you didn't have enough buying to do on Black Friday.

USA TODAY Sports

Your Thanksgiving turkey dinner is likely still to come -- I know some people have their meal early in the day, but I don't, and if you don't, your big repast is a few hours away -- but the Chicago Cubs would like you to think about buying Cubs tickets tomorrow morning starting at 10 a.m. CT.

You can pick from three different four-game packages in both the seating bowl the bleachers; the package you buy can include as few as two tickets per game or as many as 10. If you want even more than 10 tickets per game, the team says you can get them by calling the Cubs Ticket Office at 773-404-4242.

"The Cubs Holiday Ticket Pack offers fans a chance to give the gift of Cubs baseball at Wrigley Field for the holidays," said Colin Faulkner, vice president of sales and partnerships for the Chicago Cubs. "These ticket packs are the first opportunity for Cubs fans to get tickets in their hands for the 2014 season."

Here are the three ticket packs you can order:

Holiday Pack A

Tue., Apr. 8, 7:05 p.m., Cubs vs. Pittsburgh Pirates
Wed., July 30, 7:05 p.m., Cubs vs. Colorado Rockies
Wed., Sept. 17, 7:05 p.m., Cubs vs. Cincinnati Reds
Tue., Sept. 23, 7:05 p.m., Cubs vs. St. Louis Cardinals

Holiday Pack B

Sat., Apr. 5, TBD, Cubs vs. Philadelphia Phillies
Tue., Apr. 22, 7:05 p.m., Cubs vs. Arizona Diamondbacks
Wed., Aug. 13, 7:05 p.m., Cubs vs. Milwaukee Brewers
Tue., Sept. 16, 7:05 p.m., Cubs vs. Cincinnati Reds

Holiday Pack C

Wed., Apr. 9, 7:05 p.m., Cubs vs. Pittsburgh Pirates
Mon., Apr. 21, 7:05 p.m., Cubs vs. Arizona Diamondbacks
Wed., Aug. 20, 7:05 p.m., Cubs vs. San Francisco Giants
Wed., Sept. 24, 7:05 p.m., Cubs vs. St. Louis Cardinals

The Cubs say that if you're buying these for a Christmas gift (too late for Hanukkah, as it's already started!), you need to order by December 9 for mail delivery and December 16 for FedEx delivery. The link in the first paragraph of this post is where you can order online.

Will you be buying any of these holiday ticket packs? Let us know in the comments.