clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Marquee Sports Network signs deal with fuboTV

There’s another streaming option for people in the Cubs market territory.

Marquee Sports Network

Many Cubs fans who live in the team’s market territory and are cable/satellite cord-cutters have been concerned about not being able to see the team on Marquee Sports Network because several of the major streaming services are not carrying Marquee (or any regional sports networks).

Wednesday, the network announced they had reached an agreement with fuboTV, a streaming service, to carry the network’s programming in the Cubs market territory, including all non-nationally televised regular season Chicago Cubs games, pregame and postgame shows, exclusive content, original programming and much more. The regional sports network (RSN) will be available in fuboTV’s basic English language channel package in the Chicago area and surrounding regions, including Indianapolis, South Bend and Des Moines and other markets listed below.

“We are thrilled to have fuboTV offering Marquee Sports Network to Cubs fans. fuboTV has prioritized live sports and we look forward to them carrying Cubs baseball all season long,” said Marquee Sports Network General Manager Mike McCarthy in a statement.

Marquee says the network will be available on fuboTV “in the coming weeks” but at this time I don’t have an exact date for the start of this availability, though it should be soon.

Here’s a list of the markets where this coverage will be available, per Marquee:




CHAMPAIGN & SPRINGFIELD-DECATUR (all counties excluding Morgan County, IL)


INDIANAPOLIS: (Indiana counties: Bartholomew, Blackford, Boone, Brown, Carroll, Cass, Clinton, Decatur, Delaware, Fountain, Grant, Hamilton, Hancock, Hendricks, Henry, Howard, Johnson, Madison, Marion, Miami, Monroe, Montgomery, Morgan, Owen, Putnam, Randolph, Rush, Shelby, Tipton, Warren, White)


LOUISVILLE: (Indiana counties: Jennings)

MILWAUKEE (Wisconsin counties: Kenosha)


SOUTH BEND-ELKHART (Indiana counties: Elkhart, Fulton, Kosciusko, La Grange,

Marshall, Pulaski, St. Joseph, Starke)



MADISON (Wisconsin counties: Grant, Rock)

SIOUX CITY (Buena Vista, Cherokee, Clay, Dickinson, Emmet, Ida, Monona, O’Brien, Palo Alto, Plymouth, Sac, Sioux, Woodbury)

SIOUX FALLS (Iowa counties: Lyon, Osceola)


DAYTON (Ohio Counties: Mercer)

EVANSVILLE (Illinois counties: Edwards, Wabash, Wayne, White)

OMAHA (Iowa counties: Cass, Crawford, Fremont, Harrison, Mills, Montgomery, Page, Pottawattamie, Shelby)


PADUCAH-CAPE GIRARDEAU-HARRISBURG (Illinois counties: Alexander, Franklin, Gallatin, Hamilton, Hardin, Jackson, Johnson, Massac, Pope, Pulaski, Saline, Union, Williamson)


ROCHESTER-MASON CITY-AUSTIN (Iowa counties: Cerro Gordo, Floyd, Hancock, Howard, Mitchell, Winnebago,)